A Matter of Murder

A Matter of Murder

A Matter of Murder

Campbell and Carter are back, in their toughest case yet. Two years ago, Miff Ferguson chose to opt out of the rat race. Since then he's been living rough and happily so. Until now. For as the first signs of winter approach, everything in his life is uprooted. While looking for shelter, Miff stumbles across the corpse of a young woman in a dilapidated warehouse. Quickly realising he is not alone, and has been spotted, Miff becomes embroiled in a game of cat-and-mouse with a killer that forces him to abandon his life and take refuge with his aunt and uncle in the village of Weston St Ambrose. But despite his best efforts to lie low, trouble seems to follow him everywhere, and when another dead body is discovered at a local farm, it's clear Miff is not free from danger. With the clock ticking, Inspector Jess Campbell and Superintendent Ian Carter must join forces with the team of police at Bamford to piece together the puzzle before another innocent life is lost... A Matter of Murder is the seventh Cotswold village crime novel in Ann Granger's Campbell and Carter series, perfect for fans of Midsomer Murders, James Runcie and M. C. Beaton. Praise for Ann Granger 'Characterisation, as ever with Granger, is sharp and astringent' The Times 'This engrossing story looks like the start of a highly enjoyable series' Scotsman 'Her usual impeccable plotting is fully in place' Good Book Guide

The Matter of a Murder of a Maid

The Matter of a Murder of a Maid

The Matter of a Murder of a Maid

Two socialite sisters in 1930s Boston take it upon themselves to help the police in crime detection. Armed with fountain pen, notepaper, a Mercedes Benz roadster, and plenty of lipstick, Kate and Betty Hadley can fulfill their dreams of living on the edge of excitement as they hunt for clues, gossip and society pages. They don't have to look for trouble. Trouble just finds them.

A Matter of Diamonds

A Matter of Diamonds

A Matter of Diamonds

Brother Bartholomew, a monk at the local Faith Abbey on Cape Cod, is called in to assist Police Chief Dan Burke after a local woman, Dorothy Hanson, turns up tortured and murdered, with a fortune in diamonds misssing. Reprint.

Murder International Inc

Murder International  Inc

Murder International Inc


The Laros Murder

The Laros Murder

The Laros Murder


Ada the Betrayed Or The Murder at the Old Smithy A Romance of Passion

Ada  the Betrayed  Or  The Murder at the Old Smithy  A Romance of Passion

Ada the Betrayed Or The Murder at the Old Smithy A Romance of Passion

"Ada, the Betrayed; Or, The Murder at the Old Smithy. A Romance of Passion" by James Malcolm Rymer. Published by Good Press. Good Press publishes a wide range of titles that encompasses every genre. From well-known classics & literary fiction and non-fiction to forgotten−or yet undiscovered gems−of world literature, we issue the books that need to be read. Each Good Press edition has been meticulously edited and formatted to boost readability for all e-readers and devices. Our goal is to produce eBooks that are user-friendly and accessible to everyone in a high-quality digital format.