Blood of the Gods C

Blood of the Gods C

Blood of the Gods C


Bloodline of the Gods

Bloodline of the Gods

Bloodline of the Gods

Are significant numbers of humanity the product of an ancient and advanced alien civilization? Have we, across the millennia, been periodically modified and refined as a species? In short, has our genetic make-up been manipulated by otherworldly beings that view human civilization as one big lab experiment? These are controversial and thought-provoking questions. They are also questions that demand answers, answers that may very well be found by examining those people whose blood type is Rh negative. The vast majority of humankind—85 to 90 percent—is Rh positive, which means a person’s red blood cells contain an antigen directly connected to the Rhesus monkey. This antigen is known as the Rh factor. Each and every primate on the planet has this antigen, except for one: the remaining 10 to 15 percent of humans. If the theory of evolution is valid—that each and every one of us is descended from ancient primates—shouldn’t we all be Rh positive? Yes, we should. But we’re not. The Negatives are unlike the rest of us. They are different. They are the unique individuals whose bloodline may have nothing less than extraterrestrial origins.

Blood of the Gods Illustrated

Blood of the Gods Illustrated

Blood of the Gods Illustrated

Blood of the Gods by Robert Ervin Howard.

Blood of the Gods

Blood of the Gods

Blood of the Gods

A group of soldiers of fortune seek a set of matched rubies called the Blood of the Gods, owned by al Wazir. To find it, they capture an Arab who they believe knows the location of al Wazir, who has become a desert hermit. After the Arab agrees to help them, despite his fear of el Borak, a friend of al Wazir who leads the caravan to al Wazir's hermitage and reveals al Wazir's location at the Caves of El Khour, the Arab is shot by one of el Borak's other allies, Salim.Salim, wounded during the confrontation with the soldiers of fortune, alerts el Borak-Francis Xavier Gordon, an American adventrurer-to the threat to al Wazir. El Borak immediately departs for the Caves to protect al Wazir, and is ambushed on his way there by one of his old tribal foes, the Ruweila. His camel killed in the ambush, he continues his way on foot to the Well of Amir Khan, an oasis that he intends to replenish his water supplies at before he continues to the Caves of El Khour. He kills three tribesmen guarding the Well and continues on foot to the Caves.

Blood of the Gods

Blood of the Gods

Blood of the Gods

"There must always be a God of Wealth..." Former police detective Callie Saunders shouldn't be alive, but she's been thriving with her new lease on life away from the machinations of the ancient Greek gods and goddesses. But there's always been someone missing from this little piece of paradise. When a vengeful god kidnaps her son, she travels back to a world she barely understands to find him. A world where she must face humanity's greatest enemies and her former lover. If she's not careful, she'll lose her soul again. And maybe even her heart.

Blood of the Gods

Blood of the Gods

Blood of the Gods

The battle is over, but war lies ahead in the second book of the epic fantasy trilogy that pits humans against gods in a contest for the fate of the world. The battle for the city is over, but the aftermath of a revolution is never simple... Sarine begins to experience visions, ones which make her dragon familiar sicker every day. Erris pushes toward conquest and the need to expand her territory and restore her power. And, exiled from his tribe, Arak'Jur apprentices himself to a deadly master. Faced with the threat of a return to the days of darkness, the heroes begin to understand the depth of the sacrifices required from them. To protect their world, they'll have to stand and fight once more. Read this second book in this gripping, vibrant, and imaginative addition to the epic fantasy canon for readers of Brandon Sanderson, Brian McClellan, and Miles Cameron. The Ascension CycleSoul of the WorldBlood of the Gods

Blood of the Dragon

Blood of the Dragon

Blood of the Dragon

A team of archaeologists digging in present day Romania uncover a mass execution ground. They have unexpectedly also unearthed the executioner himself, Prince Vlad Dracula! The King of the Undead has been waiting for hundreds of years to resurrect himself in a bid for world domination. In the meantime he forces Doctors Peter Ralston, and Louise Johnston to transcribe his awesome memoirs. In this book, penned by his own dead hand, Dracula describes his monstrous birth, life and rise to power and finally the dark forces which caused him to become the world' most powerful vampire! He describes a world of evil rituals and necromancy that is beyond the rules and laws that govern mankind. He is an inhuman monster who lusts after only immortality and power! This is the Dracula that Bram Stoker shocked the world with! Once again, Dracula has risen from his grave to cast a shadow of evil over the world.

The Gods Will Have Blood

The Gods Will Have Blood

The Gods Will Have Blood

Anatole France's work "Les dieux ont soif" translates to "The Gods Will Have Blood" or "The Gods are Athirst." Both translations of the title accurately depict the nature of this novel set during the French Revolution. Young artist variste Gamelin is the right-hand man of Jacobin, Marat, and Robespierre and eventually becomes appointed as a juror on the Revolutionary Tribunal during the heinous Reign of Terror. Though Gamelin fully believes in the ideas of revolution and liberty, he uses his position of power to terrorize his friends and family who do not agree with his zealous ideals. Yet his bloodthirsty nature is put to an end when he, along with his mentor Robespierre, is beheaded during the aftermath of the Thermidorian Reaction. "The Gods Will Have Blood" was published in 1912, and author Anatole France received the Nobel Prize for Literature in honor of his literary achievements. The text shows the dangers a fervently angry country and the terror that can arise when the public is allowed to dole out its own version of justice with random death sentences. It shows the consequences when humanity is consumed by an idea, even a good idea, that is allowed to become more important than the people who hold it.

Running with the Blood God

Running with the Blood God

Running with the Blood God

What are the limits on how a modern life can be led? And what happens to those who defy them? Troubled that life's vastness is shrinking as our crowded, stale civilisation overruns wilderness of every kind, professional trouble-seeker Matthew Thompson roams the world chasing those who will live freely whatever the cost. Thompson hunts his free-spirits through a gut-wrenching crackdown in totalitarian Iran, amid rebellion and wretchedness in the Philippines and into the historical rubble of Serbia and Kosovo, before landing in America's counter-cultural nirvana, Portland, Oregon. Running with the Blood God is a hell-raising ride which leaves Matthew Thompson's My Colombian Death shaking in its wake. In this incredible work of reportage with the pulse of a thriller, Thompson walks the line where the liberty of the individual is often a matter of life or death. "Thompson walks with the kings of the human spirit. The few, those happy few, who lead us to be stronger, braver, better, and sometimes just a little crazier."JOHN BIRMINGHAM