Cocky Bastard

Cocky Bastard

Cocky Bastard

A sexy, cocky, Australian named Chance was the last person I expected to run into on my cross-country drive. When my car broke down, we made a deal. Next thing I knew, we were traveling together, spending sexually-tense nights in hotels and taking unplanned detours.

Cocky Bastard

Cocky Bastard

Cocky Bastard

From New York Times Bestsellers, Penelope Ward & Vi Keeland, comes a sexy new standalone novel. He was someone who belonged in my wildest fantasies instead of a rest stop in the middle of Nebraska. A sexy, cocky, Australian named Chance was the last person I expected to run into on my cross-country drive. When my car broke down, we made a deal. Next thing I knew, we were traveling together, spending sexually-tense nights in hotels and taking unplanned detours. My ordinary road trip turned into the adventure of a lifetime. It was all fun and games until things got intense. I wanted him, but Chance wouldn't make a move. I thought he wanted me too, but something was holding him back. I wasn't supposed to fall for the cocky bastard, especially when I knew we'd be going our separate ways. All good things must come to an end, right? Except our ending was one I didn't see coming.

Man of the Year

Man of the Year

Man of the Year

Beware the Man of the Year. You may praise him, resent him, even want to be him: but beneath the elegant trappings that define him, danger looms. Caroline Louise Walker’s stunning debut novel, for fans of Herman Koch’s The Dinner and Shari Lapena’s The Couple Next Door, delves into the increasingly paranoid mind of a man whose life as the most upstanding of citizens hides a relentlessly dark heart. Dr. Robert Hart, Sag Harbor’s just-named Man of the Year, is the envy of his friends and neighbors. His medical practice is thriving. He has a beautiful old house and a beautiful new wife and a beautiful boat docked in the village marina. Even his wayward son, Jonah, is back on track, doing well at school, finally worthy of his father’s attentions. So when Jonah’s troubled college roommate, Nick, needs a place to stay for the summer, Hart and his wife generously offer him their guest house. A win-win: Jonah will have someone to hang with, and his father can bask in the warm glow of his own generosity. But when he begins to notice his new houseguest getting a little too close to his wife, the good doctor’s veneer begins to crack. All the little lies Robert tells—harmless falsehoods meant to protect everything he holds dear—begin to mount. Before long, he’s embroiled in a desperate downward spiral, destroying the lives that stand in his way. It’s only the women in his life—his devoted office manager, his friends, his wife—who can clearly see the truth. Biting and timely, Man of the Year races along at an electric pace, with a wicked twist that you won’t see coming.

Cyclops

Cyclops

Cyclops

#1 New York Times bestselling author Clive Cussler delivers another swashbuckling NUMA adventure featuring a financier turned treasure hunter who vanishes mysteriously—and only Dirk Pitt can prevent an international incident that threatens to start a war. A wealthy American financier disappears on a treasure hunt in an antique blimp. From Cuban waters, the blimp drifts toward Florida with a crew of dead men—Soviet cosmonauts. Dirk Pitt discovers a shocking scheme: a covert group of US industrialists has put a colony on the moon, a secret base they will defend at any cost. Threatened in space, the Russians are about to strike a savage blow in Cuba—and only NUMA’s Dirk Pitt can stop them. From a Cuban torture chamber to the cold ocean depths, Pitt is racing to defuse an international conspiracy that threatens to shatter the earth!

Behind Every Lie

Behind Every Lie

Behind Every Lie

From the USA TODAY bestselling author of The Night Olivia Fell—an “emotionally charged mystery” (Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author)—comes a thrilling new suspense novel about the insidious nature of family secrets…and their deadly potential. If you can’t remember it, how do you prove you didn’t do it? Eva Hansen wakes in the hospital after being struck by lightning and discovers her mother, Kat, has been murdered. Eva was found unconscious down the street. She can’t remember what happened but the police are highly suspicious of her. Determined to clear her name, Eva heads from Seattle to London—Kat’s former home—for answers. But as she unravels her mother’s carefully held secrets, Eva soon realizes that someone doesn’t want her to know the truth. And with violent memories beginning to emerge, Eva doesn’t know who to trust. Least of all herself. Told in alternating perspectives from Eva’s search for answers and Kat’s mysterious past, Christina McDonald has crafted another “complex, emotionally intense” (Publishers Weekly) domestic thriller. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell’s I Found You and Karin Slaughter’s Pieces of Her, Behind Every Lie explores the complicated nature of mother-daughter relationships, family trauma, and the danger behind long-held secrets.

Kooks and Degenerates on Ice

Kooks and Degenerates on Ice

Kooks and Degenerates on Ice

"This book celebrates the 1969-70 Boston Bruins. While the country seethed from racial violence, war, and mass shootings, the "Big, Bad Bruins," led by the legendary Bobby Orr, brushed off their perennial losing ways to advance to the playoffs and defeat the St. Louis Blues in the Stanley Cup Finals for their first championship in 29 years"--

Cocky Biker

Cocky Biker

Cocky Biker

I'm Jett Cocker. The Ciphers MC - they're my chosen family now. We arrive without warning and level sh*t, fight for victims who can't fight, to make them into something... someone... better than what and who they were. I never expected on the most dangerous of our missions to meet an irresistible feral cat. I nicknamed the kitty, Sunshine, and she is anything but. How can I get her to open herself to me? My name is Luna, not Sunshine. I don't have time for Grey Eyes - a f*cking biker named Jett Cocker. No matter how ridiculously hot he is, or how skilled at playing my emotions like a violin. My WHOLE LIFE I've been gearing up for this. I've finally found the man who killed my mom. Now. Is. My. Moment. So why am I wasting time with this biker...and why does being with him feel so good? "Together they are destined to save lives. As long as they're with each other they'll be happy. The story is quite romantic...I think anyone who loves bikers, romance, and strong female characters will love this book." - Books Eater Blog. ____________________________ The Cocker Brothers of Atlanta, Georgia, have earned their nickname -- The Cocky Brothers. Their daddy taught them to be REAL men. Their momma told them, "HOLD OUT for a different kind of woman." They have one thing in common: Sexy ARROGANCE. A brand new Bad Boy Romance Stand-Alone book series. Six brothers. Six books. Meet Jett Cocker. Book 2.

Scorpion Trap

Scorpion Trap

Scorpion Trap


Bloodthirsty Bastard

Bloodthirsty Bastard

Bloodthirsty Bastard

Bloodthirsty Bastard - A Vampire Spin-off of Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward's Cocky Bastard. All I wanted was to escape the scandal, and the job offer in California was the perfect opportunity to pack up and head West. A dark, sexy, and mysterious new boss wasn't in the plan - especially when I realize that his secrets run deeper than just his business dealings. When Ethan reveals who and what he truly is, it throws everything I ever thought I knew about the world out the window. Vampire. The word alone brings up visions of blood-sucking monsters. Yet, Ethan is anything but. Falling for him, with his dashing good looks and honed charm, was almost inevitable. But we're from two very different worlds, and the danger in his might just bring an end neither of us saw coming.

Stories about the Partition of India

Stories about the Partition of India

Stories about the Partition of India

Comprehensive selection of stories chiefly from India, Pakistan, and Bangladesh.