Everyone Has a Secret

Everyone Has a Secret

Everyone Has a Secret

Best friends, Elenore and Sophie, have always been really close and inseparable throughout their lives. Growing up together, the two girls have become dependent on each other in different ways. Elenore, the quiet and reserved type, often finds herself becoming the victim of heinous high school bullies. Sophie, loud-mouthed and very blunt, does not take crap from anyone. The girls often find themselves wrapped up in evil schemes orchestrated by their enemies. Elenore and Sophie soon realize just how far they are willing to go in order to get revenge on anyone who has wronged them. How far is too far when you want to make someone pay for the things they have done?

Everyone Has a Secret

Everyone Has a Secret

Everyone Has a Secret

A simpler, more peaceful time in a rural community?-not in this family. Grandma Lottie is visiting her son's family for the holidays. This is a family in crisis, facing painful issues and quickly splitting apart. The holidays may not be thankful or merry. Is it Lottie's intuition or an accident that she arrives just in time? It takes her wisdom and sensitivity to hold her family together. The characters come alive as they share their individual secrets and aspirations: Some painful, some whimsical, some artistic, some celebrating the travails of youth and some celebrating the wisdom and experience that only comes with age. Everyone Has A Secret will touch your heart as you identify with a family facing the pains, the joys, the challenges of life. Even Lottie shares a secret she thought forever lost in World War II. Share the family's secrets, celebrate the love of a family and cheer for your own Grandma Lottie.

London Love Story Everyone Has a Secret

London Love Story  Everyone Has a Secret

London Love Story Everyone Has a Secret

Corinne Roussel is a celebrated French actress. At age 26, she’s created a fortune from a new breakthrough cosmetic formula. But her personal life is a mess as she searches for love and understanding. Harry Smith is age 40, never married, a loner, especially when it comes to women. He works as a management consultant. He’s tough, sharp and speaks his mind. But he’s hiding a secret. They first met ten years ago, when he saved her life on a cold French mountainside and stayed with her until help arrived. The night-time ordeal forged a close bond between them, but they have gone their separate ways and lost contact – that is, until Corinne spots him in London. Their friendship becomes sexual, but Harry can tell she’s being emotionally manipulated by her ex-husband, Jacques, who remains her business manager. Over time Harry finds out more about Jacques: his past, his greed, and his corruption.

Everyone Has A Secret Book 3 The Final Ending

Everyone Has A Secret   Book  3 The Final Ending

Everyone Has A Secret Book 3 The Final Ending

Sophie and Elenore (who is in Josette's body) are now back together and happier than ever. Or so they thought. The girls have a darkness in them. With a promise made to the very demon who controls them both, Aka Manah, they must find three souls for him in order to keep their lives. Otherwise theirs will be lost forever. Elenore decides to use Ariella, Samira, and Lilith. The girls all play a game together, sealing their fates. First Ariella dies, and then Lilith soon follows. Sophie no longer wants to be a part of this deadly game. After Sophie is arrested for the murder of Kingsley, Elenore bonds her out and hires a lawyer. She then realizes that in order for her to gain the trust of Elenore, she must pretend to be on her side. When Elenore suggests that they use Samira as the third soul, Sophie fights back. As Samira has a brush with death, Sophie does the unthinkable. Sophie is willing to give her life in order for Samira to keep hers.

Everyone Has Secrets

Everyone Has Secrets

Everyone Has Secrets

My name is Brant Colton. I'm a blackmailer -- a good one -- and I make no apologies for my chosen career. One evening, at a very private club I belong to, I spotted a young man who piqued my interest. Why? Because he, Lorne Raynell, wasn't taking advantage of what the club had to offer. It took time, but I finally found out why. He was intent on finding out who murdered his brother. The rest, as they say, is history. Our history.

Jessica s Girl

Jessica s Girl

Jessica s Girl

She must endure horror and heartache, but can she dare to hope for happiness? In a tale of secrets and intrigue, Josephine Cox writes a gritty family saga in Jessica's Girl. Perfect for fans of Kitty Neale and Rosie Goodwin. Despite a deathbed warning from her beloved mother, Phoebe Mulligan has no choice but to throw herself on the mercy of her uncle, Edward. Wrenched from all she holds dear, the tragic young girl is delivered to Blackburn town, where she must live in a household terrorised by the cold, forbidding presence of her mother's brother. Phoebe cannot understand why she is treated so harshly by Edward Dickens. She is not to know the guilty secret that lies in his past, a secret that casts a sinister shadow over his feelings for his lovely niece... What readers are saying about Jessica's Girl: 'A very good read, keeps you guessing until the end. Found it hard to put down' 'Great story like always - [Josephine Cox] takes me to another world' '[Josephine Cox's] books never fail to keep me interested and intrigued as to the outcome. Really enjoyable'

Corner Confessions

Corner Confessions

Corner Confessions

A story about stories, Corner Confessions is an intriguing tale of secrets and the humans who keep them....and of the sheer and utter relief one feels once unburdened by them. The confessions are riveting and the characters relaying them are fascinating, from the self-proclaimed town liar, to the middle-aged unobtrusive super hero. Ms. Hall has the ability and talent of being completely conversational and engaging so that her readers feel as if they are hearing these confessions in person over tea and crumpets rather than simply reading words on a page. One is quite easily drawn into the web of the stories she weaves.

Everyone Has Their Little Secrets

Everyone Has Their Little Secrets

Everyone Has Their Little Secrets

Zoe Von Lynskey is a typical 13-year-old girl with an idyllic life and a bright future ahead of her—that is, until her 16-year-old brother is accidently shot by his friend Kirk Anderson. But is Josh’s death truly an accident? Zoe suspects not. Kirk’s parents and Zoe’s parents are friends, and the two dads work for the same company, but Kirk has always been a bully to Zoe. With her big brother no longer there to protect her, she is now alone and vulnerable. When Zoe makes a fatal decision to protect herself against Kirk, her world begins to crumble under the weight of her secret. Her computer diary is her only confidant as she documents the wrenching depression, anxiety, partying, pregnancy, and suicide attempt that result. Everyone Has Their Little Secrets is a sharply observant and moving portrait of a teenager grappling with very adult problems—a stunning coming-of-age novel that pulls no punches.

Atlanta Magazine

Atlanta Magazine

Atlanta Magazine

Atlanta magazine’s editorial mission is to engage our community through provocative writing, authoritative reporting, and superlative design that illuminate the people, the issues, the trends, and the events that define our city. The magazine informs, challenges, and entertains our readers each month while helping them make intelligent choices, not only about what they do and where they go, but what they think about matters of importance to the community and the region. Atlanta magazine’s editorial mission is to engage our community through provocative writing, authoritative reporting, and superlative design that illuminate the people, the issues, the trends, and the events that define our city. The magazine informs, challenges, and entertains our readers each month while helping them make intelligent choices, not only about what they do and where they go, but what they think about matters of importance to the community and the region.