Read All About Cats

Read All About Cats

Read All About Cats


All about Cats and Kittens

All about Cats and Kittens

All about Cats and Kittens

Feline fanciers will find everything they want to know about America's most popular pet, including information about different breeds, how cats raise their kittens, and how to care for a cat. Full color.

The Cat in the Hat

The Cat in the Hat

The Cat in the Hat

Have a ball with Dr. Seuss and the Cat in the Hat in this classic picture book...but don't forget to clean up your mess! A dreary day turns into a wild romp when this beloved story introduces readers to the Cat in the Hat and his troublemaking friends, Thing 1 and Thing 2. A favorite among kids, parents and teachers, this story uses simple words and basic ryhme to encourage and delight beginning readers. Then he said "That is that." And then he was gone With a tip of his hat. Originally created by Dr. Seuss himself, Beginner Books are fun, funny, and easy to read. These unjacketed hardcover early readers encourage children to read all on their own, using simple words and illustrations. Smaller than the classic large format Seuss picture books like The Lorax and Oh, The Places You’ll Go!, these portable packages are perfect for practicing readers ages 3-7, and lucky parents too!

Planet Cat

Planet Cat

Planet Cat

Presents more than four hundred lists on various information on cats, including cat breeds, training, and behavior, as well as such topics as famous cats in history, cat food recipes, and gifts for pampered cats.

A Book of Cats

A Book of Cats

A Book of Cats


The Cats House

The Cats  House

The Cats House

Cats.

Cats

Cats

Cats

How much do you know about your favorite feline friend? Cats are fascinating, complex creatures. Since cats were first tamed more than 100,000 years ago, they have enchanted people with their elegant beauty and mysterious manner. But cats can also be playful and affectionate pets, death-defying acrobats, or ruthless hunters. Award-winning science writer Seymour Simon has teamed up with the Smithsonian Institution to bring you an updated edition of his classic full-color photo-graphic introduction to these beloved animals.

The Persian Cat

The Persian Cat

The Persian Cat

Discusses the history, development, habits, and care of Persian cats. Includes photo diagram and general facts about cats.

What Cat Is That

What Cat Is That

What Cat Is That

The Cat in the Hat learns all about cats—wild and domestic—in this feline-focused Cat in the Hat's Learning Library book! Traveling aboard his Kitty-Cat-Copter, the Cat takes Sally and Nick to meet lions in Kenya, tigers in Bangkok, Siamese down the block—learning along the way those traits that all cats share: scratchy tongues, padded paws, sensitive wiskers, sharp claws, and those things unique to different species. With information about the anatomy and behavior of well-known species and breeds—including lions, tigers, leopards, cheetah, jaguar, ocelots, cougar, American shorthair, Persian, Siamese—and lesser-known ones, like clouded leopards, caracals, Turkish Vans, Scottish folds, American curls, Raga Muffins, and more—there's something here for cat/Cat lovers of all kinds! Fans of the hit PBS Kids show The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That! (which is based on the Cat in the Hat's Learning Library) won't want to miss this purrfect new addition to the series.

Cats On The Run

Cats On The Run

Cats On The Run

"Laugh-aloud funny, quirky and original." -- Buzzword Books Meet Tuck & Ginger, two kidnapped kitties whose time is rapidly running out. You see, our frightened felines have been captured by a pair of witches who plan to use their body parts to build the best witches' cat in the world: a black Purrari...! The clock is ticking and the cauldron is bubbling. Can Tuck & Ginger escape alive before they end up in the dreadfully deadly cat co-mingling spell?! [**Warning** This book is so funny you might just pee your pants laughing.] Cats On The Run is a deliciously wicked book - a laugh out loud adventure for children of all ages. If you're looking for a story full of magical mayhem, flying fur and fleeing felines, then this tale is for you! __________________________________________ "Such a funny read for kids aged 8 to 12 or any adults who want a good laugh. It's witty and clever." -- The Mummy Project "This chapter book is laugh-aloud funny, quirky and original." -- Buzzword Books *FIVE STARS* -- Scholastic Reader Review Crew __________________________________________ Cats On The Run is perfect for fans of Artemis Fowl, Percy Jackson, and the Warriors series. Fans of ‘The Boys’, 'Skulduggery Pleasant', ‘The Kid’, ‘The Giggler Treatment’ and books by New York Times Bestseller Carl Hiaasen will love the humor in the Tuck & Ginger series too. A crazy cat comedy, this is an ideal gift for animals lovers. Cats On The Run is the first book in the hilarious Tuck & Ginger series. Now also available in AWESOME audio - it's just puuuurfect for bedtimes and road trips. MORE PRAISE FOR CATS ON THE RUN: ‘My whole family totally loved this adventure. There is wonderful humour throughout the story - something for all ages. My kids begged me to keep reading each night, and as a parent I found this story very engaging, witty and clever. We are all looking forward to the sequel!’ – Booktopia ‘Seriously funny book as entertaining for adults as it is for kids.’ – Audible Listener ‘One of the funniest books I have read since Skulduggery Pleasant. The sheer pun-tasticness of it made it a very enjoyable read. I recommend this for ages 8+.’ – Bleach House Library ‘Wonderful characters, Page-turner, Great world building, Unpredictable, Original, Easy-to-read/listen, Entertaining, Action-packed, Twisted, Funny, Whimsical.’ – Goodreads ‘Bought this book to read aloud to my almost 11-year-old daughter. We both laughed a lot and plan to buy the next Tuck and Ginger book as well.’ – Goodreads ‘An engrossing and hilarious animal adventure for both boys and girls (and any parents who enjoy a laugh). Recommended for ages 8 and upwards.’ - NetGalley ‘Hilarious! Purrfectfully perilous peril, these fury felines are frantically and furiously fleeing from wicked witches! Great for all ages.’ – Goodreads Cats On The Run - begin the adventure today...