The Beast House Beast House Chronicles Book 2

The Beast House  Beast House Chronicles  Book 2

The Beast House Beast House Chronicles Book 2

The deeper you go into the Beast House, the darker the nightmares become. Why not take the tour? The second gripping title in Richard Laymon's acclaimed Beast House Chronicles, perfect for fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz. The house known as Beast House has become a kind of museum of the most twisted and macabre kind. It is a monument to its own infamous past. On display inside are wax figures of its victims, their bodies mangled and chewed, mutilated beyond description. The tourists who come to Beast House can only wonder what sort of terrifying creature could be responsible for such atrocities. Surely nothing human... But some people don't believe the beast even exists. They are convinced Beast House is a huge hoax, an elaborate tourist trap. Nora and her friends don't believe. They are determined to find the truth for themselves. They will dare to enter the house at night, when the tourists have gone. When the beast is rumoured to come out. They will learn alright. What readers are saying about The Beast House: 'Dark, disturbing and completely unforgiving. Just how horror should be' 'If you have a good imagination this is the book for you. The monsters are like nothing you have ever heard of before and there is always two things happening at once to keep you gripped to the story' 'Wonderful characters, cliff-hangers at the end of chapters and a unique sense of humour'

The Beast House

The Beast House

The Beast House

In this popular sequel to "The Cellar," a group of friends and a curious writer dare to enter Beast House, beginning a new nightmare of carnage.

The Midnight Tour The Beast House Chronicles Book 3

The Midnight Tour  The Beast House Chronicles  Book 3

The Midnight Tour The Beast House Chronicles Book 3

Horrific events have made the Beast House infamous. For the full story, take the Midnight Tour... The third instalment in Richard Laymon's acclaimed Beast House Chronicles, perfect for fans of Dean Koontz and Joe Hill. 'Classic Laymon. It's a nightmare ride' - Publishers Weekly For years morbid tourists have flocked to the Beast House, eager to see the infamous site of many unspeakable atrocities, to hear tales of the beast said to prowl the hallways. They can listen to the audio tour on their headphones as they stroll from room to room, looking at the realistic recreations of the blood-drenched corpses... But the audio tour only gives the sanitised version of the horrors of the Beast House. There are some facts too gruesome for the average thrill seeker. If you want the full story, you have to take the Midnight Tour, a very special event strictly limited to thirteen brave visitors. It begins at the stroke of midnight. You may not live to see it end. What readers are saying about The Midnight Tour: '[This book] had me gripped from start to finish. There is an awesome twist at the end' 'A superb third instalment for the Beast House saga...a sudden plot twist two thirds into the story which I never saw coming - I had to read the page twice!' 'The linking between the characters, the excellent plot-twists, the superb narrative. This book's got it all'

Among the Missing

Among the Missing

Among the Missing

She thought he was offering her a chance of escape. She was wrong. Richard Laymon's Among the Missing is a riveting horror novel, full of shocking revelations, twists and turns. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Clive Barker. 'Among the Missing is strikingly different. From the chilling opening...we are plunged into a disturbing world of twisted psychopathology' - The Times At 2:32 in the morning a Jaguar roars along a lonely road high in the Californian mountains. Behind the wheel sits a beautiful woman wearing only a skimpy, revealing nightgown. She's left her husband behind. She's after a different kind of man - someone as wild, daring and passionate as herself. The man she wants is waiting for her... with wild plans of his own. The man waits patiently in the woods. When the woman stops to pick him up, he suggests they go to the Bend, where the river widens and there's a soft sandy beach. With the stars overhead and moonlight on the water, it's an ideal place for love. But there will be no love tonight. In the morning a naked body will be found at the Bend - a body missing more than its clothes. And the man will be waiting for someone else... What readers are saying about Among the Missing: 'Throw in some dark humour and Laymon's assortment of oddball characters and the book delivers a nice chunk of escapism for a few hours, with some surprising plot twists' 'Without a doubt one of the most gripping stories he has ever written. A classic story of murder, mayhem, decapitation and double-edged twists [that run] the whole way through' 'The suspense lurks beneath the surface until the final Hollywood-style ending'

Fiends

Fiends

Fiends

'If you've missed Laymon, you've missed a treat' Stephen King It's only a trip to the movies but it turns into Marty's worst nightmare when she sees the guy sitting behind her. Willy. The man who raped her ten years ago. Now he's out of jail - and looking for Marty...

The Richard Laymon Collection

The Richard Laymon Collection

The Richard Laymon Collection

On a lonely road in the early morning hours, a beautiful woman drives a Jaguar wearing only a skimpy nightgown. She's left her husband in search of a man who is as daring and passionate as herself. The man stands in the woods, waiting patiently to be picked up. But he has wild plans of his own--for her and other women. Before long, headless bodies start appearing.

Dark Mountain

Dark Mountain

Dark Mountain

A peaceful camping trip turns into the stuff of nightmares... Dark Mountain is another terrifying horror classic from Master of the Macabre, Richard Laymon. Perfect for fans of Joe Hill and Stephen King. It was supposed to be a peaceful escape for the two families camping high in the Californian mountains. But they made the mistake of camping at Mesquite Lake, home to two of the wilderness's most terrifying inhabitants: an aged hag with gruesome powers and her depraved son whose unnatural lusts even she cannot control... What readers are saying about Dark Mountain: 'The minute I opened this book I was addicted. It contained everything I wanted from a horror story' 'If you like stories that are full of fear, romance, human emotion and violence you will love this one. This is vintage Laymon, and a must for all horror/thriller readers' 'A terrifyingly dark story. A can't put down read, with an excellent plot and a surprise finish'

The Horsemaster s Daughter The Calhoun Chronicles Book 2

The Horsemaster s Daughter  The Calhoun Chronicles  Book 2

The Horsemaster s Daughter The Calhoun Chronicles Book 2

An unbroken horse, a broken man, an estate that needed her Once a privileged son of the South, Hunter Calhoun now stands a widower shadowed by the scandal of his wife's death. Burying himself in his success with breeding Thoroughbred racehorses, he's left his family to crumble and forgotten how to comfort his grieving children.

Science Fiction Fantasy Horror

Science Fiction  Fantasy   Horror

Science Fiction Fantasy Horror

A comprehensive bibliography of books and short fiction published in the English language.

Hooked on Horror

Hooked on Horror

Hooked on Horror

Provides an annotated bibliography of horror works, including novels, anthologies, criticism, and some films, all arranged by sub-categories within the genre.