The Liverpool Girls

The Liverpool Girls

The Liverpool Girls


That Liverpool Girl

That Liverpool Girl

That Liverpool Girl

NOT EVEN THE BOMBS THAT DESTROYED THEIR CITY COULD BREAK THEIR SPIRIT ... Three generations of strong, determined women and the war that threatened to tear them apart. In the backstreets of Liverpool, Eileen Watson lives with her mother, Nellie, daughter Mel and her three tear-away sons. Life isn't great, but they have eachother, and family can get you through anything. Or...can it? Then, on the third day in September 1939, Britain declares war on Germany and their lives change forever. The children have to be evacuated, but daughter Mel refuses to go, and so Eileen says goodbye to het mother and sons, moves away from the street they love and faces a future without most of the people in her precious family. Thus begins a journey for them all. A journey filled with forbidden love, tragedy and the terrifying sounds of a city they love crumbling into craters left by the Luftwaffe. Their lives will never be the same again ...

A Liverpool Girl

A Liverpool Girl

A Liverpool Girl

Her father is dead and her mother doesn't want her... When Babby's dad is killed in a senseless bar room brawl it changes their family forever. She is sent away only to return home a few years later, unmarried and pregnant. Her mother is incandescent with rage and with Callum - Babby's sweetheart - nowhere to be found, persuades her daughter to go to a Mother and Baby Home. But does Babby have no option but to give her baby up...

Liverpool Girls Do It Better

Liverpool Girls Do It Better

Liverpool Girls Do It Better

Premium notebook for creative minds! ►► For a short time reduced price - Buy now ! ✘ You want to keep your notes in style?! ✘ You want a unique vintage cover with matt finish which is not available in stores ?! ✘ You want a trendy and lovingly designed notebook with 110 white BLANK Paper pages inside ?! ✘ You want an absolute eye-catcher in school, university or office?! ►►► Then you finally found what you were looking for !! ◄◄◄ Whether as a notebook, diary, bullet journal or project planner, the notebook is universally applicable! Capture your sketches, addresses, thoughts or notes in style. This unique notebook is a great gift for any occasion. Make your friends, colleagues, co-worker, family and relatives happy with this individual book. It is a great gift idea for a birthday, Christmas, Graduation, Easter or anniversary. With this notebook you get: ✔ an absolute eye-catcher for school, university or office ✔ a unique vintage cover with matt finish ✔ a trendy and lovingly designed notebook - only available here! ✔ 110 Sketch Paper pages for your notes and thoughts ✔ Format 6x9 Inches - white paper ✔ perfect as Bullet Journal or for Hand Lettering ☞ ☞ ☞ ☞ Buy this notebook now for a special price! ☜☜☜

Wartime Girls

Wartime Girls

Wartime Girls

A tragic accident throws a young woman's life into disarray, as the storm clouds of war begin to loom... Set in Liverpool during the Depression and the Blitz of the Second World War, Anne Baker's dramatic saga, Wartime Girls, brings a close-knit community vividly to life. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Nadine Dorries. It is the day of the Grand National, 1933, when Susie Ingram's fiancé, Danny, is killed in a tragic accident. In a cruel twist of Fate, Susie discovers she is carrying Danny's child and, shunned by his parents, she turns to her mother for support. Louise Ingram, widowed during the First World War, knows how hard it is to bring up a family alone, but with the help of her eldest daughter, Martha, who lives next door, they manage to survive. When little Rosie is born there is no doubt that she is Danny's daughter, but it is destined to take many more years of heartache before the two families are united again... What readers are saying about Wartime Girls: 'Definitely recommend this book. Excellent story - wouldn't hesitate to give five stars' 'Another excellent Anne Baker novel, and fans will not be disappointed. Characters come to life in this family war story'

Liverpool s Legion of Honour

Liverpool s Legion of Honour

Liverpool s Legion of Honour

Notices of about 2000 contemporaries.