The Princess Nobody

The Princess Nobody

The Princess Nobody

Reproduction of the original: The Princess Nobody by Andrew Lang

Diana in Private

Diana in Private

Diana in Private

An English aristocrat from inside the royal family's exclusive circle reveals startling information about Princess Diana's life, discussing rumors of her eating disorder, her marriage to Prince Charles, and more. Reprint.

A Tale of Fairyland the Princess Nobody

A Tale of Fairyland  the Princess Nobody

A Tale of Fairyland the Princess Nobody

DIVCaptivating tale of a diminutive princess and the comical prince who saves the day and marries the royal beauty. A much-loved classic for fairy-tale lovers of all ages. /div

The Story of Princess Nobody A Children s Tale from Fairyland

The Story of Princess Nobody   A Children s Tale from Fairyland

The Story of Princess Nobody A Children s Tale from Fairyland

The Story of Princess Nobody is a tale from Fairy Land. A Charming story with equally charming illustrations which enhance the narrative of a much-loved classic that tells the story of Prince Comical and his search for the diminutive princess who doesn’t have a name. To backtrack, the king and queen were childless, and a hasty promise was made by the King of the Fairies when a dwarf offers to provide him and his queen with a much-desired child. The condition was for her hand in marriage when she was old-enough. True to his promise, a child was soon conceived…… As a young girl, the princess lived a charmed life with loving parents, a doting fairy-Godmother and the birds of the forest as her companions. The dwarf reappeared at the appointed time only for the king to realise what he had promised. Princess Nobody is whisked away and hidden deep in the forest in order to protect her. At first several royal suitors seek her out but without success. Finally, Prince Comical succeeds in his search for the diminutive princess overcoming a number of obstacles in his attempt to find her. He woos her and they fall in love and marry (look for the cute image of the prince and princess kissing across the top of a mushroom!) Realising the princess’ predicament has not altered, the prince and princess make a departure and disappear after the marriage and escape the dwarf, and the story has a “happy ever after” ending. Elves, fairies, dwarfs and other denizens of fairyland will prove irresistible to anyone enchanted by the fantasy world of sprites and other little people. Written by Andrew Lang in 1884, the master folklorist, after he saw the illustrations of Richard Doyle. This volume contains 61 BnW and colour illustrations by Doyle. We invite you to curl up with your young ones with this unique sliver of Bedtime Fairy culture not seen in print for many-a-year, and immerse yourself and your children in the tales and fables of yesteryear. 10% of the profit from the sale of this book will be donated to charities. ---------------------------- KEYWORDS: the story of princess nobody, fairy tales, folklore, myths, legends, children’s stories, bygone era, fairydom, fairy land, fairies, elves, pixies, pixy, pisky, piskies, classic stories, children’s bedtime stories, fables, Prince Comical, forest, king, queen, fairy-godmother, birds, friends, quest, seek, love, marry, kiss, niente, mushrooms, butterfly, butterflies

The Princess Nobody a Tale of Fairyland

The Princess Nobody  a Tale of Fairyland

The Princess Nobody a Tale of Fairyland

ONCE upon a time, when Fairies were much more common than they are now, there lived a King and a Queen. Their country was close to Fairy Land, and very often the little Elves would cross over the border, and come into the King's fields and gardens. The girl-fairies would swing out of the bells of the fuschias, and loll on the leaves, and drink the little drops of dew that fell down the stems. Here you may see all the Fairies making themselves merry at a picnic on a fuschia, and an ugly little Dwarf is climbing up the stalk. The Princess Nobody: A Tale of Fairy Land tells of the rash promise made by the king of the fairies when a dwarf offers to provide him and his queen with a much-desired child. The princess is hidden away as a young teenager in order to protect her, and at first several, and, finally, one prince encounters several obstacles in an attempt to find her and marry her. The princess disappears again after the marriage, but the story ends happily. (This paperback is fully illustrated)

A HOME FOR NOBODY S PRINCESS

A HOME FOR NOBODY S PRINCESS

A HOME FOR NOBODY S PRINCESS

【A story by New York Times bestselling author becomes a comic!】Coco, who’s all alone with no family since her mother died, has taken a job as a babysitter. The baby’s single father is Benjamin, and he owns a ranch. As she begins to glimpse the sweet nature hidden under his built body, Coco starts to fall for Benjamin. Then one day, two men visit Coco to deliver what seems like impossible news?she is, apparently, a princess of Chantaine. While having a hard time believing it, Coco is curious to meet her family… Seeing her indecision, Benjamin offers to accompany her as her fake fianc?.

Nobody s Princess

Nobody s Princess

Nobody s Princess

Helen of Sparta wants to be more than a princess and a pretty face—she wants to be a hero. The traditions of ancient Sparta would have Helen know her place: a beautiful princess, a loyal daughter, a perfect bride. But Helen wants adventure, and she's not looking back. Not one to count on the gods to take care of her, she sets out to see the world and seek her own fate with steely determination. Her rebellious will makes Helen dangerous enemies—such as the self-proclaimed "son of Zeus" Theseus—but it also gains her true friends, from the famed huntress Atalanta to the young priestess who is the Oracle of Delphi. If she is strong enough, if she is cunning enough, if she is brave enough, Helen will find her destiny . . . but what does destiny have in store for her? In Nobody's Princess, author Esther Friesner deftly weaves together history and myth as she takes a new look at the girl who will become Helen of Troy. The back of the book includes further facts about Helen of Troy and Ancient Greece. Hand to readers who love Tamora Pierce and Leigh Bardugo, particularly if they just finished Wonder Woman: Warbringer and want to know more about Helen of Troy. "A must-read for fans of fantasy and mythology."—VOYA "Along the way, Friesner skillfully exposes larger issues of women's rights, human bondage, and individual destiny. It's a rollicking good story."—Booklist

Princess Panny Not Princess Nobody

Princess Panny   Not Princess Nobody

Princess Panny Not Princess Nobody

Princess Panny is a beautiful seven year old girl who is surrounded by fascinatingly unique animals in an enchanted forest. She has been rejected by all of the animals except for Fancy Antsy who leads her to Jesus Christ. In the end her new savior transforms her life and brings great joy to her heart.

The Book Buyer

The Book Buyer

The Book Buyer


Book Buyer

Book Buyer

Book Buyer