The Skull Throne The Demon Cycle Book 4

The Skull Throne  The Demon Cycle  Book 4

The Skull Throne The Demon Cycle Book 4

In the grand tradition of George R.R. Martin and Robert Jordan, Sunday Times bestselling author Peter V. Brett continues his critically acclaimed Demon Cycle with the next dramatic instalment: THE SKULL THRONE.

The Skull Throne Book Four of The Demon Cycle

The Skull Throne  Book Four of The Demon Cycle

The Skull Throne Book Four of The Demon Cycle

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY BUZZFEED The first three novels in Peter V. Brett’s groundbreaking Demon Cycle series—The Warded Man, The Desert Spear, and The Daylight War—set a new standard for heroic fantasy. The powerful saga of humans winnowed to the brink of extinction by night-stalking demons, and the survivors who fight back, has kept readers breathless as they eagerly turned the pages. Now the thrilling fourth volume, The Skull Throne, raises the stakes as it carries the action in shocking new directions. The Skull Throne of Krasia stands empty. Built from the skulls of fallen generals and demon princes, it is a seat of honor and ancient, powerful magic, keeping the demon corelings at bay. From atop the throne, Ahmann Jardir was meant to conquer the known world, forging its isolated peoples into a unified army to rise up and end the demon war once and for all. But Arlen Bales, the Warded Man, stood against this course, challenging Jardir to a duel he could not in honor refuse. Rather than risk defeat, Arlen cast them both from a precipice, leaving the world without a savior, and opening a struggle for succession that threatens to tear the Free Cities of Thesa apart. In the south, Inevera, Jardir’s first wife, must find a way to keep their sons from killing one another and plunging their people into civil war as they strive for glory enough to make a claim on the throne. In the north, Leesha Paper and Rojer Inn struggle to forge an alliance between the duchies of Angiers and Miln against the Krasians before it is too late. Caught in the crossfire is the duchy of Lakton—rich and unprotected, ripe for conquest. All the while, the corelings have been growing stronger, and without Arlen and Jardir there may be none strong enough to stop them. Only Renna Bales may know more about the fate of the missing men, but she, too, has disappeared. . . . Look for Peter V. Brett’s complete Demon Cycle: THE WARDED MAN | THE DESERT SPEAR | THE DAYLIGHT WAR | THE SKULL THRONE | THE CORE Praise for Peter V. Brett’s novels of The Demon Cycle The Warded Man “There is much to admire in Peter Brett’s writing, and his concept is brilliant. There’s action and suspense all the way.”—Terry Brooks “[A] fast-paced and thoroughly enjoyable dark fantasy.”—The Miami Herald The Desert Spear “Inspired, compelling, and totally addictive: the most significant and cinematic fantasy epic since The Lord of the Rings.”—Paul W. S. Anderson, director of Resident Evil: Afterlife “Fans of epic fantasy in the tradition of Robert Jordan and George R. R. Martin will enjoy the arrival of a strong voice in multivolume epic fantasy.”—Library Journal The Daylight War “Highly entertaining, fast-paced, and action-packed.”—SF Site “[Brett is] at the top of his game.”—Tordotcom The Skull Throne “Heart-thumping, adrenaline-pumping . . . The crescendo is near perfect.”—Book Frivolity “As soon as we dive into The Skull Throne, it quickly becomes obvious that Brett knows exactly what he’s doing. . . . Brett is setting up his world and the characters in order to tell his epic fantasy tale in a way that is both personal and global. It’s a page-turner, and quite possibly the best so far.”—Starburst Magazine

The Skull Throne

The Skull Throne

The Skull Throne

The skull throne sits empty and the kingdom of heaven is in turmoil. Enter "iron" Jack Russo, able to drop newbs with a single headshot and the King of online games. At least he used to be before his sister got pregnant, and he was forced to take care of him. But when a particle accelerator explodes, causing Jack to get stuck in his favorite game "Kingdom of Heaven" he'll have to conqueror Heaven and seat himself on the skull throne. If not, he'll be trapped in the game forever.

Skull Throne

Skull Throne

Skull Throne

Kane and his band of rebels must join forces with an old enemy to stop a rogue Overlord from getting his hands on an artifact that holds the secrets of planet Earth and guarantees ultimate power. Original.

The Demon Cycle 5 Book Bundle

The Demon Cycle 5 Book Bundle

The Demon Cycle 5 Book Bundle

One of the most exciting new sagas in epic fantasy, The Demon Cycle became a phenomenon with readers and launched the brilliant career of New York Times bestselling author Peter V. Brett. Now start from the beginning with all five novels in one convenient ebook bundle: THE WARDED MAN THE DESERT SPEAR THE DAYLIGHT WAR THE SKULL THRONE THE CORE As darkness falls after sunset, the corelings rise—demons who possess supernatural powers and burn with a consuming hatred of humanity. For hundreds of years the demons have terrorized the night, slowly culling the human herd that shelters behind magical wards—symbols of power whose origins are lost in myth and whose protection is terrifyingly fragile. It was not always this way. Once, men and women battled the corelings on equal terms, but those days are gone. Night by night the demons grow stronger, while human numbers dwindle under their relentless assault. Now, with hope for the future fading, three young survivors of vicious demon attacks will do the unthinkable, stepping beyond the crumbling safety of the wards to risk everything in a desperate quest to regain the secrets of the past. Arlen Bales will pay any price, embrace any sacrifice, for freedom, and his grim journey will take him beyond the bounds of human power. Crippled by the demons that killed his parents, Rojer Inn seeks solace in music, only to discover that his instrument can be a weapon as well as a refuge. Wanting to cure the sick and injured, Leesha Paper overcomes great hardship to become a guardian of old world science, learning that what heals can also harm. Together, they will stand against the night. “Inspired, compelling, [The Demon Cycle is] the most significant and cinematic fantasy epic since The Lord of the Rings.”—Paul W. S. Anderson, director of Alien vs. Predator

The Warded Man Book One of The Demon Cycle

The Warded Man  Book One of The Demon Cycle

The Warded Man Book One of The Demon Cycle

As darkness falls after sunset, the corelings rise—demons who possess supernatural powers and burn with a consuming hatred of humanity. For hundreds of years the demons have terrorized the night, slowly culling the human herd that shelters behind magical wards—symbols of power whose origins are lost in myth and whose protection is terrifyingly fragile. It was not always this way. Once, men and women battled the corelings on equal terms, but those days are gone. Night by night the demons grow stronger, while human numbers dwindle under their relentless assault. Now, with hope for the future fading, three young survivors of vicious demon attacks will dare the impossible, stepping beyond the crumbling safety of the wards to risk everything in a desperate quest to regain the secrets of the past. Together, they will stand against the night. Look for Peter V. Brett’s complete Demon Cycle: THE WARDED MAN | THE DESERT SPEAR | THE DAYLIGHT WAR | THE SKULL THRONE | THE CORE

The Demon Cycle 4 Book Bundle

The Demon Cycle 4 Book Bundle

The Demon Cycle 4 Book Bundle

One of the most exciting new sagas in epic fantasy, The Demon Cycle became a phenomenon with readers and launched the brilliant career of New York Times bestselling author Peter V. Brett. With the popularity of this groundbreaking tale of demons and destiny growing with each book, now is the time to catch up from the beginning with the first four novels in one convenient ebook bundle: THE WARDED MAN THE DESERT SPEAR THE DAYLIGHT WAR THE SKULL THRONE As darkness falls after sunset, the corelings rise—demons who possess supernatural powers and burn with a consuming hatred of humanity. For hundreds of years the demons have terrorized the night, slowly culling the human herd that shelters behind magical wards—symbols of power whose origins are lost in myth and whose protection is terrifyingly fragile. It was not always this way. Once, men and women battled the corelings on equal terms, but those days are gone. Night by night the demons grow stronger, while human numbers dwindle under their relentless assault. Now, with hope for the future fading, three young survivors of vicious demon attacks will do the unthinkable, stepping beyond the crumbling safety of the wards to risk everything in a desperate quest to regain the secrets of the past. Arlen Bales will pay any price, embrace any sacrifice, for freedom, and his grim journey will take him beyond the bounds of human power. Crippled by the demons that killed his parents, Rojer Inn seeks solace in music, only to discover that his instrument can be a weapon as well as a refuge. Wanting to cure the sick and injured, Leesha Paper overcomes great hardship to become a guardian of old world science, learning that what heals can also harm. Together, they will stand against the night. Praise for The Demon Cycle “There is much to admire in Peter Brett’s writing, and his concept is brilliant. There’s action and suspense all the way.”—Terry Brooks, on The Warded Man “[A] fast-paced and thoroughly enjoyable dark fantasy.”—The Miami Herald, on The Warded Man “Inspired, compelling, and totally addictive: the most significant and cinematic fantasy epic since The Lord of the Rings.”—Paul W. S. Anderson, director of Resident Evil: Afterlife “Peter V. Brett is one of my favorite new authors.”—New York Times bestselling author Patrick Rothfuss “Fans of epic fantasy in the tradition of Robert Jordan and George R. R. Martin will enjoy the arrival of a strong voice in multivolume epic fantasy.”—Library Journal “[Brett is] at the top of his game.”—Tordotcom, on The Daylight War

The Desert Prince

The Desert Prince

The Desert Prince


The Desert Spear

The Desert Spear

The Desert Spear

Continuing the impressive debut fantasy series from author Peter V. Brett, The Desert Spear is book two of the Demon Cycle, pulling the reader into a world of demons, darkness and heroes. The Deliverer has returned, but who is he? Arlen Bales, formerly of the small hamlet of Tibbet's Brook, learnt harsh lessons about life as he grew up in a world where hungry demons stalk the night and humanity is trapped by its own fear. He chose a different path; chose to fight inherited apathy and the corelings, and eventually he became the Painted Man, a reluctant saviour. But the figure emerging from the desert, calling himself the Deliverer, is not Arlen. He is a friend and betrayer, and though he carries the spear from the Deliverer's tomb, he also heads a vast army intent on a holy war against the demon plague... and anyone else who stands in his way.