To Wed a Wicked Prince

To Wed a Wicked Prince

To Wed a Wicked Prince

"New York Times" bestselling author Feather delivers the second novel in her trilogy of sensual romances about three aristocratic women who seek love in Regency-era London. Original.

To Wed A Wicked Prince Cavendish Square Book 2

To Wed A Wicked Prince  Cavendish Square Book 2

To Wed A Wicked Prince Cavendish Square Book 2

New York Times bestselling author Jane Feather brings to life the glamour, sophistication, and intrigue of Regency-era London in this captivating novel of unexpected passions and dangerous secrets. A perfect book for fans of Mary Balogh, Eloisa James and Stephanie Laurens. Livia Lacey came to the house she inherited in London's Cavendish Square with her two friends, Lady Cornelia Dagenham and Lady Aurelia Farnham, to experience the excitement of city life. With Cornelia now happily married, Livia and Aurelia are on their own. But dashing Prince Alex Prokov, a newcomer to London, seems enchanted by Liv the moment they meet. Disarmed by the prince's determined pursuit of her, his exuberant joy of living, and the desires he awakens in her, Liv agrees to marry him. But while night is a time for passionate embraces, Liv discovers that her irresistible husband can be as autocratic as he is extravagantly generous. While Alex balks at Liv's independent ways, he refuses to explain his own comings and goings. When Liv learns one of Alex's secrets she only loves him more. But when she learns the other secret, will she feel wickedly betrayed? The adventure and romance of the Cavendish Square ladies continues in A Wicked Gentleman and A Husband's Wicked Ways. For more of Jane Feather's signature romance check out the Blackwater Brides Trilogy, where three dashing brothers embark on a most im-proper quest.

A Husband s Wicked Ways

A Husband s Wicked Ways

A Husband s Wicked Ways

Bestselling author Jane Feather beguiles with this sparkling story of the alluring secrets hidden behind the elegance of Regency London, when a lovely young woman discovers the danger...and delight...of risking everything for love. When a spymaster proposes marriage as a cover, it might be madness for a lady to indulge in... Aurelia Farnham believes she is happy living in London's stylish Cavendish Square. But with her friends Livia and Cornelia both married now, Aurelia is the only one still husbandless, and sometimes she longs for more. Then Colonel Sir Greville Falconer storms into her life, delivering a letter from her late husband, a war hero, which reveals he was a spy -- the colonel's spy. Now Greville needs Aurelia to continue the patriotic mission and partner him as he exposes a ring of Spanish spies who have infiltrated London society. The attentions of the charismatic Greville excite Aurelia as his mock courtship blurs the line between pretense and reality. When the simmering attraction between them ignites into passion and the danger of Aurelia's double life escalates, Greville insists on marriage as the best way to protect her. Now Aurelia realizes she has more than shadowy antagonists to fear, for she's lost her heart to a dashing spymaster who will one day slip away as suddenly as he appeared....

A Husband s Wicked Ways Cavendish Square Book 3

A Husband s Wicked Ways  Cavendish Square Book 3

A Husband s Wicked Ways Cavendish Square Book 3

New York Times bestselling author Jane Feather brings to life the glamour, sophistication, and intrigue of Regency-era London in this captivating novel of unexpected passions and dangerous secrets. A perfect book for fans of Mary Balogh, Eloisa James and Stephanie Laurens. Aurelia Farnham believes she is happy living in London's stylish Cavendish Square. But with her friends Livia and Cornelia both married now, Aurelia is the only one still husbandless, and sometimes she longs for more. Then Colonel Sir Greville Falconer storms into her life, delivering a letter from her late husband, a war hero, which reveals he was a spy - the colonel's spy. Now Greville needs Aurelia to continue the patriotic mission and partner with him as he exposes a ring of Spanish spies who have infiltrated London society. The attentions of the charismatic Greville excite Aurelia as his mock courtship blurs the line between pretense and reality. When the simmering attraction between them ignites into passion and the danger of Aurelia's double life escalates, Greville insists on marriage as the best way to protect her. Now Aurelia realizes she has more than shadowy antagonists to fear, for she's lost her heart to a dashing spymaster who will one day slip away as suddenly as he appeared... Follow the adventures and romances of the Cavendish Square ladies in A Wicked Gentleman and To Wed A Wicked Prince. For more of Jane Feather's signature romance check out the Blackwater Brides Trilogy, where three dashing brothers embark on a most im-proper quest.

Romance Fiction A Guide to the Genre 2nd Edition

Romance Fiction  A Guide to the Genre  2nd Edition

Romance Fiction A Guide to the Genre 2nd Edition

A comprehensive guide that defines the literature and the outlines the best-selling genre of all time: romance fiction. • A core collection list in chronological order • An exhaustive bibliographic listing of romance titles • Research materials and a brief history of the genre • Indexes organized by author, title, and subject

Rushed to the Altar

Rushed to the Altar

Rushed to the Altar

From New York Times bestselling author Jane Feather comes the first of a wonderful new trilogy, The Blackwater Brides, set in the sensually im-proper Georgian period, in which three noble brothers discover they will be forced to find brides under highly unusual circumstances. Jasper Sullivan, Earl of Blackwater, needs a prostitute. Not in the usual way, however. His wealthy uncle’s will promises to divide his huge fortune among his nephews if each rescues a fallen woman . . . by marrying her! And since Jasper’s estates were already mortgaged to the hilt before he inherited them, when he catches a pretty young prostitute trying to pick his pocket, he immediately makes his proposal. Clarissa Astley is not at all what Jasper believes. The orphaned daughter of a prosperous merchant, she is searching the seedier districts of London for her young brother, abducted by their evil guardian, who wants the little boy’s inheritance. But she needs powerful help, and the darkly handsome Earl of Blackwater is certainly that. So she pretends to be exactly what he assumed— a risky charade for an innocent virgin. But when passion flares between Jasper and Clarissa, the deception becomes even more difficult to handle. . . .

Twelfth Night Secrets

Twelfth Night Secrets

Twelfth Night Secrets

When her older brother Nick, a British spy, is killed, Lady Harriet Devere is tasked with a mission by the Ministry of War--spend Christmas determining if Julius Forsythe, Earl of Marbury, is a double agent for the French. Original. 450,000 first printing.

An Unsuitable Bride

An Unsuitable Bride

An Unsuitable Bride

In order to inherit his uncle's fortune, Peregrine Sullivan must marry a fallen woman and finds the perfect candidate in Alexandra Douglas, who, determined to destroy the greedy cousin who stole her family's money, rebuffs his amorous advances as well as his assistance. Original. 550,000 first printing.

Bestselling Lords and Ladies Feather London Duran

Bestselling Lords and Ladies  Feather  London  Duran

Bestselling Lords and Ladies Feather London Duran

This ebook boxed set of historical romance bestsellers set in Regency England features novels by Jane Feather, Julia London, and Meredith Duran.