To Wed A Wicked Prince Cavendish Square Book 2

To Wed A Wicked Prince  Cavendish Square Book 2

To Wed A Wicked Prince Cavendish Square Book 2

New York Times bestselling author Jane Feather brings to life the glamour, sophistication, and intrigue of Regency-era London in this captivating novel of unexpected passions and dangerous secrets. A perfect book for fans of Mary Balogh, Eloisa James and Stephanie Laurens. Livia Lacey came to the house she inherited in London's Cavendish Square with her two friends, Lady Cornelia Dagenham and Lady Aurelia Farnham, to experience the excitement of city life. With Cornelia now happily married, Livia and Aurelia are on their own. But dashing Prince Alex Prokov, a newcomer to London, seems enchanted by Liv the moment they meet. Disarmed by the prince's determined pursuit of her, his exuberant joy of living, and the desires he awakens in her, Liv agrees to marry him. But while night is a time for passionate embraces, Liv discovers that her irresistible husband can be as autocratic as he is extravagantly generous. While Alex balks at Liv's independent ways, he refuses to explain his own comings and goings. When Liv learns one of Alex's secrets she only loves him more. But when she learns the other secret, will she feel wickedly betrayed? The adventure and romance of the Cavendish Square ladies continues in A Wicked Gentleman and A Husband's Wicked Ways. For more of Jane Feather's signature romance check out the Blackwater Brides Trilogy, where three dashing brothers embark on a most im-proper quest.

A Husband s Wicked Ways

A Husband s Wicked Ways

A Husband s Wicked Ways

Bestselling author Jane Feather beguiles with this sparkling story of the alluring secrets hidden behind the elegance of Regency London, when a lovely young woman discovers the danger...and delight...of risking everything for love. When a spymaster proposes marriage as a cover, it might be madness for a lady to indulge in... Aurelia Farnham believes she is happy living in London's stylish Cavendish Square. But with her friends Livia and Cornelia both married now, Aurelia is the only one still husbandless, and sometimes she longs for more. Then Colonel Sir Greville Falconer storms into her life, delivering a letter from her late husband, a war hero, which reveals he was a spy -- the colonel's spy. Now Greville needs Aurelia to continue the patriotic mission and partner him as he exposes a ring of Spanish spies who have infiltrated London society. The attentions of the charismatic Greville excite Aurelia as his mock courtship blurs the line between pretense and reality. When the simmering attraction between them ignites into passion and the danger of Aurelia's double life escalates, Greville insists on marriage as the best way to protect her. Now Aurelia realizes she has more than shadowy antagonists to fear, for she's lost her heart to a dashing spymaster who will one day slip away as suddenly as he appeared....

A Husband s Wicked Ways Cavendish Square Book 3

A Husband s Wicked Ways  Cavendish Square Book 3

A Husband s Wicked Ways Cavendish Square Book 3

New York Times bestselling author Jane Feather brings to life the glamour, sophistication, and intrigue of Regency-era London in this captivating novel of unexpected passions and dangerous secrets. A perfect book for fans of Mary Balogh, Eloisa James and Stephanie Laurens. Aurelia Farnham believes she is happy living in London's stylish Cavendish Square. But with her friends Livia and Cornelia both married now, Aurelia is the only one still husbandless, and sometimes she longs for more. Then Colonel Sir Greville Falconer storms into her life, delivering a letter from her late husband, a war hero, which reveals he was a spy - the colonel's spy. Now Greville needs Aurelia to continue the patriotic mission and partner with him as he exposes a ring of Spanish spies who have infiltrated London society. The attentions of the charismatic Greville excite Aurelia as his mock courtship blurs the line between pretense and reality. When the simmering attraction between them ignites into passion and the danger of Aurelia's double life escalates, Greville insists on marriage as the best way to protect her. Now Aurelia realizes she has more than shadowy antagonists to fear, for she's lost her heart to a dashing spymaster who will one day slip away as suddenly as he appeared... Follow the adventures and romances of the Cavendish Square ladies in A Wicked Gentleman and To Wed A Wicked Prince. For more of Jane Feather's signature romance check out the Blackwater Brides Trilogy, where three dashing brothers embark on a most im-proper quest.

Romance Fiction A Guide to the Genre 2nd Edition

Romance Fiction  A Guide to the Genre  2nd Edition

Romance Fiction A Guide to the Genre 2nd Edition

A comprehensive guide that defines the literature and the outlines the best-selling genre of all time: romance fiction. • A core collection list in chronological order • An exhaustive bibliographic listing of romance titles • Research materials and a brief history of the genre • Indexes organized by author, title, and subject

A Wedding Wager

A Wedding Wager

A Wedding Wager

New York Times bestselling author Jane Feather again delights with her new book in this entrancing Georgian trilogy featuring three noble brothers who are offered a preposterous opportunity to restore their family’s mortgaged lands. An eccentric uncle promises a lavish inheritance, but only if each marries—thus redeeming—a fallen woman. And if even one brother fails to fulfill the old man’s decree, none will gain the windfall. Lady Serena Grantley was born to the nobility, but fortune's whim placed her in control of her gamester stepfather, who uses her beauty to lure young men to his gambling tables. Serena even dismissed her first love, the Honorable Sebastian Sullivan, at her stepfather's command. But when he attempts to force her into a liaison with a dissolute earl, Serena resolves to do his bidding no more. Sebastian is the only man who ever captured her heart, and it is to him she turns. . . . Torn between family loyalty and the woman he loves, Sebastian faces a devilish dilemma. His uncle is ailing, and time is running short. Desperate to find a solution, Sebastian conceives a dangerous plan—a wager that could bring him and Serena happiness at last . . . or separate them forever.

An Unsuitable Bride

An Unsuitable Bride

An Unsuitable Bride

In order to inherit his uncle's fortune, Peregrine Sullivan must marry a fallen woman and finds the perfect candidate in Alexandra Douglas, who, determined to destroy the greedy cousin who stole her family's money, rebuffs his amorous advances as well as his assistance. Original. 550,000 first printing.